Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association (OPANA)
 Virtual Edu
Board /Updates
LDI Pics
Board Bios
Service Proj
Fall Pics 
OPANA Mtg Pics
Region 3  
40th Anniv

Past Presidents pictured were given a rose by current president Rose Durning and a total of 12 past presidents were in attendence this year. The Presidents represented years of OPANA service from 1983-2014. Debby Niehaus: OPANA 4th President 1983-84 shared a history poster and pictures of many OPANA past meetings along with ASPAN's 10th Conference that was hosted by all of OPANA in Cincinnati - April 1991.
OPANA Officers 2019-2021
The Annual OPANA State Meeting, Workshop and Installation of officers took place May 18, 2019 at Cleveland Clinic Akron General in Akron, Ohio  The Officers serving OPANA 2019-2021 pictured from left to right are: Sally Swartzlander, Immediate Past President, Beth  Cooper, President, Amy Berardinelli, Vice Pres./Pres. Elect, Iris Marcentile, Secretary. and Teri Siroki who stood in for Treasurer Bonita Woodin and as the former Past President did the Officer installation.  The befinning of the 40th Year Anniversary celebration kicked of at Spring meeting and will also be celebrated at the Mtg. October 5, 2019.
OPANA 2018-2019 Board  at the State Spring Meeting April 14, 2018 at Cleveland. 
Pictured above are Vice President  Beth Cooper,  OPANA  President Sally Swartzlander and Immediate Past Pres. Teri Siroki
Row 1 L-R:  Teri Siroki, Beth Cooper, Iris Marcentile, President Sally Swartzlander, Alabelle Zghoul, and Jane Booth
Row 2 L-R:  Jean Kaminski, Brandy Mather, Sharon Gallagher, Deb Wilson, Nancy McGushin, Deb Wolfe, Kate Horner 
   and Debby Niehaus.         Not present Board Members:  Bonita Woodin, Tina Harvey, Sue Guertin, and Diane Smith   
Picture Gallery of OPANA State Meeting Photos taken in Spring
Past OPANA President's who were present at the OPANA 40th Celebration Spring State Meeting were  recognized by years served and presented flowers. Pictured L to R: Penny Risher, Jane Booth, Debby Niehaus, Deb Wolff, Teri Siroki and Sally Swartzlander.
Debby Niehaus Charter Member and Past OPANA President shared some history of our Component from formation in 1979 to 2019. Workshop National Speaker from Michigan Nancy Strzyzewski, MSN, RN, CPAN, CAPA  presented a custom "31" bag by President Sally. New OPANA President Beth presened outgoing President Sally with a stained glass heart and sparkle earrings and necklace set. 
Deb Wilson presented the OPANA Recruiter of the Year Award to Diane Thompson of CAPANA pictured accepting for her was Sharon Galalgher CAPANA Representative.  2nd: Sharon at the ASPAN National Conference won the Pat Hanson Scholarship Award for having the highest point count for ASPAN Conference Scholarship application presented by Armi Holcomb Development Chair. 3rd: Amy Berardinelli left and Toni Zito right were presented with the ABPANC Shining Start that was awarded to OPANA at the ASPAN National Conference this year and was given by OPANA Pres Sally.  The award goes to the Cleveland District in recognition of their outstanding participation in ASPAN Conference in having multiple entries and participation in "Research/Sucessful Practice" posters accepted, and they along with Kate Horner were presenter and speakers, and finally a special recognition of Toni becoming an ASPAN Fellow of ASPAN, "FASPAN" at the ASPAN National Conference opening ceremony in Nashville, Tennessee. Congratulations to all.
Beth and Sally with OPANA display of awards and accomplishments for the past two years, A display put together by Debby Niehaus of 40 years of OPANA and ASPAN history as well as history of PeriAnesthesia Nursing in story ad pictures, ABPANC provided a Board memeber and a Certification Information table with certification news and applicationa and recertification information. Special cookie were provided by NEOPANA the host of OPANA spring state meeting and some of the gifts taken home.
 Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association Celebrates 35 Years 
 May 17, 2014 at State Meeting held in Maumee, Ohio