Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association (OPANA)
CDI Pics
Board Bios
Service Proj
Fall Pics 
OPANA Mtg Pics
Region 3  

NEOPANA-Northeast Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association
NorthEast Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association -NEOPANA Welcomes members and guests to our site

NEOPANA Officers 2018-2019:
President:         Sarah Sanor   
VP Pres Elect: Teri Siroki 
Secretary:        Jean Kaminski - 2019 
Treasurer:        Geneie Chafee
Im Past Pres:    Lisa Moyer
Board Member: Pam Beard, Lisa Moyer, 
Phyllis Mesko thru 2020; Tammy Menke,
Susan Lohmeyer, Marilyn Lowe thru 2019
Bylaws:            Claudia Williams 
Scholarship:    Teri Siroki
District Rep:     Deb Wolff thru 2019         

NEOPANA 2019 Meeting Schedule:
DATE                                           PROGRAM                                            LOCATION
​Tues. February 12     7:15 PM       PANAW Celebration/Speaker              Cleveland Clinic, Akron General
Sat.   March 16          TBA           Service Project                                    Hope Outreach-Canton 
​Tues. April 9             7:15 PM       Speaker                                               Akron Children's Hospital
​Tues. May 14             7:15 PM       Spring Seminar Prep                            TBA
​Sat. May  18              All Day        Spring Seminar                                    Cleveland Clinic Akron General Health                                                                                                                         and Wellness Center 
**See March 16, 2019  Service Project Pictures below                                                         
1.0 CE will be offered at our monthly meetings. Students are welcome. For more information please contact Sally Swartzlander at sls2005rn@gmail.com  
Mission Statement: The Northeast Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association’s Mission is to promote the profession of Perianesthesia Nursing and to enhance the quality of life for our members and the patients they serve."

NEOPANA 2019 Updates: 

32th Annual Reverse Raffle – Monday, October 22, 2018 at Guy’s Party Center in Akron.  All 90 tickets were sold and 2 raffle side boards. This was our main fundraiser and a celebration award for one member. 




Contact Us
Thanks to all of the 10 members and 2 spouses of NEOPANA that attended our 3rd Annual service project at the Akron/Canton Regional Food bank.  "We had a great time completing various projects for them"
Back Row L- R: Marilyn Lowe, Geneie Chafe, Tammy Menke, Phyllis Mesko, Susan Lohmeyer,  Front Row L- R: Deb Wolff, the NEOPANA Pres.- Sarah Sanor,
Jean Kaminski, Lisa Moyer, Pam Beard  Not Pictured: Teri Siroki, Claudia Williams
NEOPANA Members- Lindsay Grace, Carol Prazer and Susan Lohmeyer  enjoying evening at the Annual Reverse Raffle 
Lisa Moyer -  NEOPANA Past Pres. was presented the 2018 "NEOPANA Member of the Year"  Award from Teri Siroki.
NEOPANA President Lisa Moyer and  her husband enjoyed the evening with friends and family at the fund raising event.
NEOPANA members volunteered at Hope Outreach in Canton, OH on Saturday, March 16, 2019. Some members served hot lunches, desserts, and beverages. Other members helped in the clothing room and wrapped silverware for future meals. NEOPANA members donated baked goods and monetary donation to Hope Outreach.