Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association (OPANA)
 Virtual Edu
Board /Updates
LDI Pics
Board Bios
Serve Proj
Spring Pics
Fall Pics 
41st NC Pics
Spring 40th 
Fall 40th Anniv

Who We are

OPANA provides perianesthesia nurses educational, professional growth, and networking opportunities that benefits members and the community they serve. OPANA is a non-profit professional nursing organization founded in 1979 and is a component of the American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) with membership in Ohio and Northern Kentucky.

OPANA's has six active districts in Ohio : Cincinnati(CAPANA), Columbus(COPANA),  Dayton(DAPANA),  Cleveland (GCPANA), 
Toledo(NOPANA), and the Akron/Canton(NEOPANA) .You can access  information at the District sites.

We invite you to attend a meeting as our guest or if interested in joining or wanting more information, please click on ASPAN 
link below.

Mission and Vision  
Our core purpose is to advance the unique specialty of perianesthetia nursing. Our vision is to be Ohio's recognized nursing association for providing and promoting
perianesthesia education, nursing practice, ASPAN standards and research. 
© 2020 Ohio PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association,
 D. Niehaus All Rights Reserved.
Last updated March 11, 2023
CPAN® and CAPA® Flashcards
ABPANC is pleased to offer a new way to study for the CPAN® and CAPA® exams! 
ABPANC’s new digital flashcards, launched in the fall of 2022, help you test your knowledge of key perianesthesia nursing concepts.​ For additional information read the Flyer attached below or go to ABPANC cpancapa.org website.

OPANA Spring State MTG. Educational Seminar May 20, 2023 DAPANA‘s Spring Conference theme” Dayton Proud.” SAVE THE DATE More information will be posted.

ASPAN 42nd Annual National Conference April 28-May1, 2023 both in-person and Virtual with up to 80 CEs available. Go to ASPAN.org or below to register.  https://www.aspan.org/Education-Events/ASPAN-National-Conference
Virtual Education tab shares opportunities to attend perianesthesia ed. across the US.

 ASPAN's Covid 19 tools.

See  activities on the "ASPAN Pics" tab. See New Award winners on NEOPANA Pg.
Check out member pic on PANAW for 2022!
If you are interested in becoming a board member/attend meeting - contact President Amy Berardinelli;amyberardinelli@icloud.com
or use gold "Contact Us" button on left above
"ASPAN News to Knowtab, a page to find and order information for NEW ASPAN Standards 2021-2022,  ASPAN President  Report, ASPAN News and Updates including opportunities for Education and Research Registration ASPAN Summer/Fall Ed is open.
For Past National  Conference Pictures and pediatric/adult Competency, Go to the             ASPAN Website -   ASPAN.org 
Amy Berardinelli, DNP, RN, NE-BC, CPAN, FASPAN 2021-2023 OPANA President - Welcomes you to our website.
Keep up to date by reading the latest Edition of the July 2022 OPANA newsletter the Snooze News found under the above Newsletter   tab.  Information on happenings from throughout the state are posted along with pictures.  Article are welcome from members. Please share thoughts and photos.
Join ASPAN, OPANA and your District by clicking on ASPAN Membership link below

Contact Us
President Amy Berardinelli and OPANA Board share ASPAN  Nat.Conference Award/Recognitions: 
The 2022 ASPAN Outstanding   Achievement Award (First OPANA   Recipient):  Amy Berardinelli 
Inductee as a 2022 Fellow of the   American Society of  PeriAnesthesia   Nursing (FASPAN): Amy Berardinelli
The 2022 Ina Pipkin ASPAN Past   President's  Distinguished Service   Award:  Jackie Ross
The Pat Hansen ASPAN National   Conference Scholarship Award for     highest scoring: Rose Durning
ABPANC's Shining Star Award
ASPAN Ambassador 2021-2022: Toni  Zitto and Amy Berardinelli
ASPAN Successful Practice Poster:     Amy Berardinelli and Toni Zitto
Multi Session Teaching Faculty from   Ohio: Toni Zito, Amy Berardinelli,   Kelly Sadlik, Kate Horner, Lisa   Joestlein, and Angela Sotka. 
ASPAN's 2022 Legacy for Life   Member: Debby  Niehaus
Recognition for Attending All of the   ASPAN National Conferences:   Debby   Niehaus